Shina Peller Wins Iseyin Federal Constituency

Shina Peller Wins Iseyin Federal Constituency

Popular entertainment entrepreneur, Shina Peller has won the Iseyin/Itesiwaju/Iwajowa and Kajola federal constituency seat in Oyo.

The Independent National Electoral Commission’s returning officer in the state declared the result.

Peller had been declared as the winner of the election by Olatunbosun after scoring 44,088 votes to defeat Najeemdeen Oyedeji of the Peoples Democratic Party who polled 31,336 votes.

READ ALSO: Shatta Wale’s Baby Mama Reply Trolls Over Her Yam Business

The former representative of the constituency, Olasupo Abiodun scored 12,309 votes as he came third in the election.

Before the election, Peller said that he would target policies that encourage local vigilante groups to be more diligent.

“I intend to influence policies that identify and protect trustworthy, hardworking and honest Oke-Ogun indigenes,” he said.

“Policies that will encourage the local vigilante groups to be more diligent and bring out a better understanding of the region, provide training and bring about synergy with the police for a safer, law-abiding and prosperous Oke-Ogun community.”